Of moving on and Of starting over again

Let me start my first post with a warm smile, a deep satisfied breath and a pat on my back. Finally! I did it. I’m writing again and I will have more time to do so…this time around. New place to explore, new things to be excited about and I just signed up for WP. I will be more in touch of my cluttered thoughts.

The last few months have been such a challenge. And I NEVER turn my back on challenges, UNLESS it’s time to let go and KEEP MOVING FORWARD. It’s always been my motto in life. No matter how tough life gets I pause a moment and say “I can do this. I just have to keep moving forward.” I always like to believe that I am an OPTIMISTIC person.

So here I am now, moving on…

I can’t do it without my “life supports”, namely:

  1. My 3-year old daughter,Mikheila

    Mikheila Noreene, my life and my inspiration
    Mikheila Noreene, my life and my inspiration. Please excuse the hamster-look. Her mouth is full. She’s mesmerized by this plant made of plastic.
  2. My ever-Palangga, Ashleigh

    Ashleigh, turning 13 this August 1, is ever-talkative. This shot was taken at Mango Park Hotel in Cebu City
    Ashleigh, turning 13 this August 1, is ever-talkative. This shot was taken at Mango Park Hotel in Cebu City
  3. My strength and courage, my Mama Jane

    Mama Jane, she always give me good advice other that those times that I  was stubborn
    Mama Jane, my source of courage and good advice
  4. My ever-supportive lover (insert kilig’d smile) and partner-in-crime, Noel

    Noel, my partner, is very supportive even when he doesn't like my decisions
    Noel, my partner, is very supportive, through thick (me) and thin (him). 

With these four important people in my life behind my back and pulling me back up, I can do anything and I can be who I want to be. This time I am pursuing something I’ve put a hold for some time now-writing. I don’t write to impress, to be known for being an intellectual. Writing has always been a great part of me growing up. It’s like therapy for me. Way back elementary days, I kept these little Nick Carter and Britney Spears booklets where I kept my journal. Being an introvert, it had helped me through elementary, high school and college and especially during those pubescent years.

A part of the moving on process is the moving out and the moving in …to this quite small studio-apartment in Imus.

June 25th, Thursday – another turning point in our lives. We decided to move back to Manila from my home, Cebu. Our small family of three is whole again.

Now, I know I made the right decision and that is to fulfil my role, full-on, as a stay-home Mom to my wonderful 3-year old daughter, Mikheila.

I just made my first step.

Leave a Reply

